Everything You Wanted to Know About Agents

31 Jul

Lately I’ve been trying to find an agent, and, man, it’s hard! There are so many things to think about, so many things to research. I’ve been doing a TON of work to figure this out, and I want to make things easier for you.

That’s why I’m going to be writing a series of posts all about helping you find an agent.

So, I want to know where you’re at. What questions do you have that you’re dying to have answered? Do me this favor, and make it easier for me to help you!

Tell me which of the questions below you most need answered.

 

Please, comment below if you have any other questions or suggestions. Thanks for your help, everyone!

4 Responses to “Everything You Wanted to Know About Agents”

  1. Rachel July 31, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    Not up to needing an agent yet (still writing a story outline), but still looks like it will be a great series of posts to come back to when I do need it…

    • Jessica Flory July 31, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

      Awesome! That’s the whole purpose. I hope that the next few posts will be helpful to you in the future!

      Thanks for your support, Rachel, and good luck with your outline!

  2. Jevon August 5, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

    I’ll be querying agents in the next couple of months so I’m definitely interested in the query letter. But I never considered if an agent is reputable. I would also be interested in finding out more about that.

    • Jessica Flory August 5, 2013 at 6:47 pm #

      Congrats on having a finished manuscript and being close to querying agents! That in itself is a huge accomplishment. And we will definitely be going over how to know if an agent is reputable, so stick around 🙂 Thanks for your input, Jevon!

Leave a Reply

